Project Staff

Name and position Phone and email
Thomas Adam, Assistant Research Biologist 805-893-7625
thomas.adam@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Morris Aguilar morris_aguilar@umail.ucsb.edu
Rosana Aguilera Becker, Postdoctoral Scholar raguilera@bren.ucsb.edu
Kollbe Ahn, Research Faculty 785-236-1581
ahn@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jessie Altstatt jaltstatt@ucsb.edu
Yessenia Alvarez Cruz yessenia@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Amiri protectourstreams@gmail.com
Hosuk An, Post Doc  805-837-9086
hsan88lance@gmail.com
Abraham Arcega abraham_m_arcega@umail.ucsb.edu
Jennay Argiris jargiris@umail.ucsb.edu
Eleanor Arrington, Graduate Student earrington@umail.ucsb.edu
Arturo Aviles Vital arturo_aviles@umail.ucsb.edu
Elijah Baker ebaker00@umail.ucsb.edu
Daniel Baldwin danielbaldwin@umail.ucsb.edu
Evangeline Ballerini, Postdoctoral Scholar eballerini@mac.com
Zhiping Bao, Graduate Student zbao@umail.ucsb.edu
Brittany Beecher brittanybeecher@umail.ucsb.edu
Rachel Behm rbehm@umail.ucsb.edu
Keegan Bell keeganbell@umail.ucsb.edu
Laura Beresford laura@beresfordfamily.net
Daniel Berkon berkon@umail.ucsb.edu
Emily Blair, Laboratory Assistant 760-438-5375
blair@msi.ucsb.edu
Carol Blanchette, Valentine Eastern Sierra Reserve Director 805-893-5698
carol.blanchette@ucsb.edu
Jennifer Bone jebone@umail.ucsb.edu
Darcy Bradley, Post Doc  darcybradley@ucsb.edu
Andy Brooks, Project Scientist 805-893-7670
AJBrooks@ucsb.edu
Kevin Brown, Postdoctoral Researcher  kbrown@es.ucsb.edu
Todd Bryan, Computer & Network Technologist todd.bryan@ucsb.edu
Mark Brzezinski, Professor 805.893.8605
mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Julia Buck, Postdoctoral Research Fellow 805-893-3998
julia.buck@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Matthew Burgess, Postdoctoral Scholar mburgess@ucsb.edu
Chad Burt, Computer & Network Technologist chad@underbluewaters.net
Reniel Cabral, Post Doc  reniel.cabral2013@gmail.com
Marilena Cajandig mtcajandig@umail.ucsb.edu
Christopher Caldow
Joie Cannon, Postdoctoral Researcher  540-631-1446 
johanna.cannon@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Sean Carey spcarey@umail.ucsb.edu
Peter Carlson, Staff Research Associate carlson@msi.ucsb.edu
Jenn Caselle, Associate Research Biologist 805.893.5144 
caselle@msi.ucsb.edu
Max Castorani, Post Doc  max.castorani@ucsb.edu
Dylan Catlett, Graduate Student dsc@umail.ucsb.edu
Tiffany Cedeno tcedeno@umail.ucsb.edu
Lindsey Chamberlain, Staff Research Associate  714-580-1902 
lhesla@msi.ucsb.edu
Joe Chellew jpchellew@umail.ucsb.edu
Helen Chen, Graduate Student ychen02@umail.ucsb.edu
Scott Clark, Staff Research Associate clark@msi.ucsb.edu
Tyler Clavelle, Project Researcher  802-578-8701 
tyler_clavelle@ucsb.edu
Michaela Clemence, Program Director, Sustainable Fisheries Group  805-893-5175 
mclemence@ucsb.edu
William Clinton, Analytical Lab Associate 805.893.3802
clinton@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ivia Closset, Post-doctoral fellow  ivia.closset@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Courtney Cochran cac@umail.ucsb.edu
Dana Cook danacook@umail.ucsb.edu
Garrett Corwin corwin@umail.ucsb.edu
Dani Cox, Graduate Student dcox@umail.ucsb.edu
Sam Crane samuel_crane@umail.ucsb.edu
Tom Cristiani, Graduate Student trcristiani@umail.ucsb.edu
Zhisong Cui MSICui1981@gmail.com
Keila Cunha E Silva, Post Doc  keilacunhas@gmail.com
Hailey Darrow hdarrow@umail.ucsb.edu
Sammy Davis sldavis@umail.ucsb.edu
Katie Davis, Staff Research Associate kdavis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Daniel Demartini, Postdoctoral Scholar  805-893-3416 
demartini@umail.ucsb.edu
Michael Denicola, Laboratory Assistant  713-577-9434 
MikeD1204@gmail.com
Andres Deza, Staff Research Associate III - Supervisor  760.438.5375
andres.deza@ucsb.edu
Brandon Doheny bdoheny@ucsb.edu
Brian Drawert, Post Doc  bdrawert@cs.ucsb.edu
Terra Dressler, Laboratory Assistant II  terraleedressler@gmail.com
Thomas Dudley, Research Biologist 805-893-2911
tdudley@msi.ucsb.edu
Jenny Dugan, Associate Research Biologist j_dugan@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jake Eisaguirre eisaguirre@umail.ucsb.edu
Emily Ellis, Graduate Student emily.ellis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Chance English cje@umail.ucsb.edu
Ryan Fass
Dmitry Fedorov 805-895-5079
fedorov@ece.ucsb.edu
Diana Flores Alejos dflores@umail.ucsb.edu
Jason Flower, Project Researcher  805-893-4058 
jflower@ucsb.edu
Simone Francis, Associate Specialist  simone.francis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Nora Frank norafrank@umail.ucsb.edu
Cory Fuchs, Graduate Student cefuchs@umail.ucsb.edu
Caroline Fyfe cfyfe@umail.ucsb.edu
Sanna Galin, Research Biologist  831-247-4271 
shsokolow@gmail.com
Elisa Garcia elisagarcia@umail.ucsb.edu
Hannah Garcia hannah_garcia@ucsb.edu
Kimverly Garcia kdgarcia@umail.ucsb.edu
Gastil Gastil-Buhl, Specialist 805.893.2071 
gastil.gastil-buhl@ucsb.edu
Samantha Gaudette sgaudette@ucsb.edu
Jeff Goddard, Project Scientist 805.364.5114 
goddard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Grace Goldberg, Project Manager  grace@seasketch.org
Davis Gortner dgortner@umail.ucsb.edu
Chris Gotschalk, Staff Research Associate 406.314.1046
gots@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Aral Greene aralgreene@umail.ucsb.edu
Ana Guerra, Graduate Student ana.sofia.guerra@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Elisa Halewood, Staff Research Associate wallner@umail.ucsb.edu
Shannon Harrer, Associate Specialist 805 893-7295
harrer@msi.ucsb.edu
Elizabeth Harris elizabethharris@umail.ucsb.edu
William Haskell, NSF Postdoctoral Fellow | Ocean Sciences 240.687.0772
haskell@ucsb.edu
Ericka Hegeman, Staff Research Assistant erickahegeman@ucsb.edu
David Herbst, Associate Research Biologist 760.258.6066 
herbst@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Christian Hernandez chernandez@umail.ucsb.edu
Katie Hernandez
Justin Hoesterey, Staff Research Associate 805.893.5891
hoesterey@msi.ucsb.edu
Randi Honeycutt rhoneycutt@umail.ucsb.edu
Chris Honeyman choneyman@umail.ucsb.edu
Emma Horanic ehoranic@umail.ucsb.edu
Maddie Housh maddiehoush@umail.ucsb.edu
Aaron Howard aaronhoward@umail.ucsb.edu
David Huang 760-438-5375 
david.huang@lifesci.ucsb.edu
David Hubbard, Associate Specialist hubbard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Huynh, Graduate Student huynh@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Josh Inga jinga@umail.ucsb.edu
Jablonicky, Caroline  caroline.jablonicky@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kim Jacobsen kljacobsen@umail.ucsb.edu
Conner Jainese
Anna James, Graduate Student   ajames@umail.ucsb.edu
Chris Jerde cjerde@ucsb.edu
Russell Johnston russell.johnston@ucsb.edu
Janice Jones, Specialist 805.893.7061
janice.jones@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Francis Joyce , Lab Assistant fhjoyce@ucsb.edu
Sungwon Ju, Post Doc  swju27@snu.ac.kr
Dovi Kacev, Post Doc 858-717-0942 
dovi.kacev@gmail.com
Allie Kahler amkahler@umail.ucsb.edu
Jamie Kerlin jamiekerlin@umail.ucsb.edu
Frank Kinnaman, Researcher 805.893.7928
frank_kinnaman@ucsb.edu
Maggie Klope maggie.klope@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Roland Knapp, Research Biologist 760.647.0034
knapp@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Craig Koenigs, Graduate Student ckoenigs@umail.ucsb.edu
Tia Kordell tiakordell@umail.ucsb.edu
Paris Krause paris.krause07@gmail.com
Jeff Krause, Associate Research Biologist 805.893.7061
krause@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kubler-Dudgeon, Lila  lilakublerdudgeon@umail.ucsb.edu
Michael Kuehn, Collaborating Researcher  kuehn@msi.ucsb.edu
Li Kui, Research Specialist  979.220.0514
kuili8210@gmail.com
Kristian Kvilekval, Associate Researcher 805-636-1599
kris@cs.ucsb.edu
Mark Ladd, Graduate Student markladd@umail.ucsb.edu
Tanika Ladd, Graduate Student tanikaladd@umail.ucsb.edu
Ian Ladner, Graduate Student iladner@umail.ucsb.edu
Kevin Lafferty, Researcher & USGS Marine Ecologist 805.893.8778 
lafferty@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Adam Lambert, Assistant Researcher 805.893.3057
lambert@msi.ucsb.edu
Thomas Lamy, Post Doc thomas.lamy27@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Landfield
Tom Lankiewicz, Graduate Student tlankiewicz@umail.ucsb.edu
Katherine Le katherinele@umail.ucsb.edu
Monica Leflore monicaleflore@umail.ucsb.edu
Noelle Leong nkleong@umail.ucsb.edu
Elizabeth Leshuk eleshuk@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Lester, Project Scientist  805-893-5175 
lester@msi.ucsb.edu
Sydney Lezberg slezberg@umail.ucsb.edu
Yuan Yu  Lin yuanyu@umail.ucsb.edu
Na Liu, Graduate Student nliu@umail.ucsb.edu
Shuting Liu, Postdoctoral Scholar  shutingliu1988@gmail.com
Serena Lomonico slomonico@umail.ucsb.edu
Milton Love, Research Biologist 805.893.2935
love@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Connor Love, Graduate Student clove@umail.ucsb.edu
Heili Lowman, Graduate Student hlowman@umail.ucsb.edu
Lina Lyu, Graduate Student lina_lyu@ucsb.edu
Madden, Jessica , Lab Assistant   jessicamadden@ucsb.edu
Katrina Malakhoff, Graduate Student kmalakhoff@umail.ucsb.edu
Tracey Mangin traceymangin@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Matousek kaitlynmatousek@umail.ucsb.edu
Paul Matson, Postdoctoral Scholar  805-893-5593 
matson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Juan Mayorga juanmayorga@umail.ucsb.edu
Kelsey McBeain, Junior Specialist kelsey.mcbeain@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Colleen McCamy colleenmccamy@umail.ucsb.edu
Will McClintock, Project Scientist 805.893.8782
mcclintock@msi.ucsb.edu
Merit McCrea, Graduate Student meritmccrea@umail.ucsb.edu
Grant McDermott, Postdoctoral scholar  805-895-7480 
gmcdermott@bren.ucsb.edu
Gavin McDonald, Project Researcher  805-893-7443 
gmcdonald@bren.ucsb.edu
Brett McKim bmckim@umail.ucsb.edu
Heather McNair, Graduate Student hmcnair@umail.ucsb.edu
Robert Medhurst ebbnflow@yahoo.com
Kristin Mercier kristinmercier@umail.ucsb.edu
Claire Messina clairemessina@umail.ucsb.edu
Matthew Meyerhof mmeyerhof@bren.ucsb.edu
Joseph Mihaljevic, Post Doc jrmihalj@gmail.com
Kat Millage kmillage@umail.ucsb.edu
Karly Miller, Graduate Student karlymmiller@umail.ucsb.edu
Paige Miller, Lab Manager  pmiller@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Robert Miller, Assistant Researcher 805.893.7295
miller@msi.ucsb.edu
Renato Molina, Graduate Student renatomolina@umail.ucsb.edu
Christophe Monnier, Post Doc christophe.monnier@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Erik Muller, Associate Researcher  erik.muller@lifesci.ucsb.edu
J. Clinton Nelson, Associate Specialist IV 805.893.7295
c_nelson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kyle Neumann, Graduate Student neumann@umail.ucsb.edu
Maria Nguy  marianguy@umail.ucsb.edu
Craig Nicholson, Research Geophysicist 805.893.8384 
craig.nicholson@ucsb.edu
Katherine Nigro katherine.nigro@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Roger Nisbet, Professor   805-893-7115
nisbet@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Mary Nishimoto, Staff Research Associate 805.893.3835
mary.nishimoto@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Noack, Frederik , Post Doc frederik.noack@gmx.de
Nicole Norelli nicole.norelli@ucsb.edu
Margaret O'Brien, Specialist 805.893.2071
margaret.obrien@ucsb.edu
Alyssa Obester anobester@umail.ucsb.edu
Jake Ochoa jacobochoa@umail.ucsb.edu
Carter Ohlmann, Research Oceanographer 805.893.5303
carter@eri.ucsb.edu
Daniel Okamoto, Post Doc
Keri Opalk keri.opalk@geog.ucsb.edu
Dan Ovando, Graduate Student dovando@bren.ucsb.edu
Brandon Owashi 858-208-8979 
brandon.owashi@ucsb.edu
Mark Page, Research Biologist 805.893.7568 
page@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jennifer Pai jenniferpai@umail.ucsb.edu
Dorothy Pak, Project Scientist 805.893.5314 
pak@geol.ucsb.edu
Georges Paradis, Analytical Laboratory Manager 805.893.3802
paradis@msi.ucsb.edu
Isaac Park park@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Avrey Parsons-Field, Staff Research Associate parsonsfield@msi.ucsb.edu
Uta Passow, Professional Researcher 805.893.2363
passow@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Katalin Patonai 760.438.5375 
patonai@msi.ic.ucsb.edu
Blair Paul, Postdoctoral Scholar bgpaul@umail.ucsb.edu
Fabi Perez-Lua fabiola@umail.ucsb.edu
Francesca Puerzer fpuerzer7412@gmail.com
Danielle Punsal ddpunsal@umail.ucsb.edu
Qianhui Qin, Graduate Student qqin@umail.ucsb.edu
Charles Quan cquan@umail.ucsb.edu
Langdon Quetin, Research Biologist 805.893.2096
quetin@msi.ucsb.edu
Andrew Rassweiler, Assistant Research Biologist  805.893.4188 
rassweil@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Daniel Reed, Research Biologist dan.reed@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Evan Rehm, Post-Doctoral Researcher 717-900-7387 
emrehm@gmail.com
Eduardo Romero, HF Radar Technician 805.893.8480 
romero@msi.ucsb.edu
Kim Rose, Staff Research Associate 805.893.5654
kim.rose@ucsb.edu
Robin Ross-Quetin, Research Biologist 805.893.2096 
ross@msi.ucsb.edu
David Salazar, Staff Research Associate 805.893.8480
david.salazar@ucsb.edu
Nicholas Schooler, Graduate Student 805.893.4123
nschooler@umail.ucsb.edu
Steve Schroeter, Research Ecologist 760.438.5953 
schroete@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Keith Seydel, Staff Research Associate 805.893.3104
seydel@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jenny Shaw shaw@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Matthew Silbert, Scientific Research Associate  760.438.5375
silbert@msi.ucsb.edu
Linda Snook, Staff Research Associate lindafish1@aol.com
Grace Spada, Associate Researcher gchang@msi.ucsb.edu
Julia Sweet, Laboratory Assistant 805.893.2363 
julia.sweet@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Emma Wear, Postdoctoral Scholar ekwear@umail.ucsb.edu
Denise Weisman, Staff Research Associate 760.438.5375 
weisman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ali Whitmer, Academic Coordinator 805.893.6174
acw39@georgetown.edu
Douglas Wilson, Research Geophysicist 805.893.8033
dwilson@geol.ucsb.edu