Project Staff

Name and position Phone and email
Kollbe Ahn, Project Scientist ahn@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Hannah Ake, Undergraduate Student hannahake@umail.ucsb.edu
Markos Alexandrou, Postdoctoral Scholar markosalexandrou@mac.com
Jacob Ashford, Undergraduate Student jashford@umail.ucsb.edu
Elizabeth August-Schmidt, Graduate Student augustschmidt@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Bagby, Postdoctoral Scholar, Valentine Lab bagby@geol.ucsb.edu
Evangeline Ballerini, Postdoctoral Scholar eballerini@mac.com
Weston Barloon, Undergraduate Student wbarloon@umail.ucsb.edu
Ian Bell, Laboratory Assistant ian.douglas.bell@gmail.com
Michael Benaron, Undergraduate Student mrbenaron@umail.ucsb.edu
Danuta Bennett, Assistant Researcher danutabennett@gmail.com
Dylan Berry, Undergraduate Student dylansberry@umail.ucsb.edu
Rebecca Best, Undergraduate Student rebeccabest@umail.ucsb.edu
Benjamin Best, Computer & Network Technologist bdbest@gmail.com
Charlotte Beucher, Assistant Specialist beucher@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Marissa Bills, Undergraduate Student marissabills@umail.ucsb.edu
Emily Blair, Laboratory Assistant blair@msi.ucsb.edu
Carol Blanchette, Associate Research Biologist blanchet@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Michael Bogan, Staff Research Associate bogan@msi.ucsb.edu
Kelsey Briggs, Undergraduate Student kbriggs@umail.ucsb.edu
Andy Brooks, Project Scientist brooks@msi.ucsb.edu
Andrew Bruckman abruckman@umail.ucsb.com
Todd Bryan, Computer & Network Technologist tbryan@msi.ic.ucsb.edu
Mark Brzezinski, Professor mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kathleen Buckeridge, Assistant Specialist buckeridge@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Chad Burt, Computer & Network Technologist chad@underbluewaters.net
Nicholas Cadirov, Graduate Student ncadirov@umail.ucsb.edu
Aubrey Cano, Graduate Student cano@umail.ucsb.edu
Maverick Carey, Laboratory Assistant
Thomas Carli, Undergraduate Student thomascarli@umail.ucsb.edu
Peter Carlson, Staff Research Associate carlson@msi.ucsb.edu
Stacey Carpenter, Graduate Student carpenter@umail.ucsb.edu
Jenn Caselle, Associate Research Biologist caselle@msi.ucsb.edu
Celia Churchill, Postdoctoral Scholar celia.churchill@gmail.com
Scott Clark, Staff Research Associate clark@msi.ucsb.edu
William Clinton, Analytical Lab Associate 805 893-3802
clinton@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Veronica Cochrane, Laboratory Assistant veronica.cochrane@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Pete Cruz, Undergraduate Student petecruz@umail.ucsb.edu
John Damuth, Research Biologist damuth@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Eric Danner, Graduate Student edanner@umail.ucsb.edu
Nicholas DaSilva, Undergraduate Student njdasilva@umail.ucsb.edu
Katie Davis, Staff Research Associate kdavis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Oscar Del Olmo, Postdoctoral Scholar godoy@msi.ucsb.edu
Andres Deza, Staff Research Associate deza@msi.ucsb.edu
Geoffrey Dilly, Postdoctoral Scholar geoff.dilly@gmail.com
Nicole DiManno, Laboratory Assistant
John Dixon, Associate Research Biologist jdixon@coastal.ca.gov
Crystal Dolis, Undergraduate Student crystaldolis@umail.ucsb.edu
Rachel Doran, Undergraduate Student racheldoran@umail.ucsb.edu
Dawn Dougherty ddougherty@bren.ucsb.edu
Christina Dover, Undergraduate Student cmd01@umail.ucsb.edu
Kelsey Dowdy, Undergraduate Student kdowdy@umail.ucsb.edu
Dayna Drewniak, Undergraduate Student dmd01@umail.ucsb.edu
Leah Dudley, Research Scientist 805 893-8066
dudley@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Thomas Dudley, Associate Research Biologist tdudley@msi.ucsb.edu
Jenny Dugan, Associate Research Biologist j_dugan@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kelsey Eaton, Undergraduate Student kelseyeaton@umail.ucsb.edu
Danielle Edelman, Undergraduate Student dedelman@umail.ucsb.edu
Katherine Emery, Graduate Student kschwager@umail.ucsb.edu
Jack Engle, Associate Research Biologist j_engle@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Magaly Espinoza, Undergraduate Student magaly_espinoza@umail.ucsb.edu
Madeline Evancie, Undergraduate Student mevancie@umail.ucsb.edu
Melanie Fewings, Assistant Research Oceanographer fewings@msi.ucsb.edu
Devyn Flaherty, Undergraduate Student dtflaherty@umail.ucsb.edu
Gastil Gastil-Buhl gastil@msi.ucsb.edu
Samuel Ginther sginther@umail.ucsb.edu
Jeff Goddard, Project Scientist goddard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Barbara Going, Postdoctoral Scholar going@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Blair Goodridge, Staff Research Associate bgoodridge@umail.ucsb.edu
Stephen Gosnell, Graduate Student gosnell@umail.ucsb.edu
Chris Gotschalk, Staff Research Associate 406.314.1046
gots@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Gretchen Grebe, Graduate Student ggrebe@umail.ucsb.edu
Maiya Greenwood, Undergraduate Student maiya@umail.ucsb.edu
Jorge Gross, Staff Research Associate
Maryte Gylys, Undergraduate Student mhgylys@umail.ucsb.edu
Angela Haas, Undergraduate Student a_haas@umail.ucsb.edu
Elisa Halewood, Staff Research Associate wallner@umail.ucsb.edu
Ben Halpern, Researcher halpern@nceas.ucsb.edu
Shannon Harrer, Associate Specialist 805 893-7295
harrer@msi.ucsb.edu
William Haskell, NSF Postdoctoral Fellow | Ocean Sciences haskell@ucsb.edu
Ryan Hechinger, Associate Research Biologist hechinger@lifesci.ucsb.edu
David Herbst, Associate Research Biologist herbst@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Lindsey Hesla, Associate Specialist l_hesla@umail.ucsb.edu
Justin Hoesterey, Staff Research Associate hoesterey@msi.ucsb.edu
Richard Hong, Staff Research Associate richard_hong@umail.ucsb.edu
Alan Hong afhong@umail.ucsb.edu
David Huang, Computer & Network Technologist 760 438-5375
david.huang@lifesci.ucsb.edu
David Hubbard, Associate Specialist hubbard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Dennis Huynh dennishuynh@umail.ucsb.edu
Robert Jellison, Associate Res. Biologist / UC SNARL jellison@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Alex Jensen, Undergraduate Student alexjensen@umail.ucsb.com
Peter Johnson, Undergraduate Student pajohnson@umail.ucsb.edu
Cyril Johnson, Senior Development Engineer 805 893-8480
cjohnson@msi.ucsb.edu
Michele Johnson, Teacher-in-Residence / Academic Coordinator 805 893-3163
mjohnson@msi.ucsb.edu
Janice Jones, Specialist 805 893-7061
janice.jones@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Bryan Juarez, Undergraduate Student bryanjuarez@umail.ucsb.edu
Nancy Jue, Undergraduate Student njue@umail.ucsb.edu
Carrie Kappel, Associate Project Scientist 805 892-2513
kappel@nceas.ucsb.edu
Matthias Kellerman, Postdoctoral Scholar kellermann.matthias@gmail.com
Thira Khor, Undergraduate Student thirakhor@umail.ucsb.edu
Frank Kinnaman, Researcher 805 893-8985
Kinnaman@geol.ucsb.edu
Kristie Klose, Associate Research Biologist 805 893-4508
klose@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Roland Knapp, Research Biologist knapp@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Lauren Knox, Undergraduate Student laurenknox@umail.ucsb.edu
Samantha Koda, Undergraduate Student skoda@umail.ucsb.edu
Jeff Krause, Associate Research Biologist krause@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Kai Kristiansen, Associate Specialist kai@engineering.ucsb.edu
Li Kui lkui@ucsb.edu
Kacie Kurisaki, Undergraduate Student kkurisaki@umail.ucsb.edu
Kevin Lafferty, Researcher & USGS Marine Ecologist lafferty@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Adam Lambert, Assistant Researcher 805 893-3057
lambert@msi.ucsb.edu
Andres Lapostol, Undergraduate Student a_lapostol@umail.ucsb.com
Dong-Woog Lee, Graduate Student dongwoog_lee@umail.ucsb.edu
Karin Lemkau, Postdoctoral Scholar karinlemkau@geol.ucsb.edu
Josephine Lesage josephinelesage@umail.ucsb.edu
Nicole Leung, Laboratory Assistant nicole.leung@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Nicola Leyshon
Alyssa Lind, Undergraduate Student alyssalind@umail.ucsb.com
Kylie Logan, Undergraduate Student kylielogan@umail.ucsb.edu
Katie Longo, Assistant Project Scientist longo@nceas.ucsb.edu
Milton Love, Research Biologist love@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Shannon Malone, Undergraduate Student shannonmalone@umail.ucsb.edu
Aaron Marcuse-Kubitza, Scientific Database / Web Developer 805 892-2528
aaronmk2@gmail.com
Israel Marquez, Undergraduate Student imarquez@umail.ucsb.edu
Calla Martyn, Undergraduate Student callamartyn@umail.ucsb.edu
Daniel Massey, Steward dmassey@nrs.ucsb.edu
Liz Matthews, Postdoctoral Scholar lizmatthews03@gmail.com
John Matthews, Laboratory Assistant
Hunter Mc Crea, Laboratory Assistant
Will McClintock, Project Scientist mcclintock@msi.ucsb.edu
Merit McCrea, Graduate Student meritmccrea@umail.ucsb.edu
John McLaughlin, Graduate Student
Robert Medhurst
Mynor Medrano, Undergraduate Student mynormedrano@umail.ucsb.edu
Matthew Menyo, Graduate Student mmenyo@umail.ucsb.edu
Matthew Meyerhof mmeyerhof@bren.ucsb.edu
Robert Miller, Assistant Researcher rjmiller@bren.ucsb.edu
Dusty Miller, Graduate Student dustymiller@umail.ucsb.edu
Roma Munday, Graduate Student romamunday@umail.ucsb.edu
Craig Nelson, Assistant Specialist cr_nelson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
J. Clinton Nelson, Associate Specialist c_nelson@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Craig Nicholson, Research Geophysicist nicholson@msi.ucsb.edu
Jessica Nielsen, Laboratory Assistant jnielsen@msi.ucsb.edu
Katherine Nilsen, Graduate Student knilsen@umail.ucsb.edu
Natalie Ninh, Undergraduate natalie_ninh@umail.ucsb.edu
Mary Nishimoto, Staff Research Associate 805 893-3835
nishimot@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Margaret O'Brien, Specialist 805 893-2071
mob@msi.ucsb.edu
Carter Ohlmann, Research Oceanographer carter@eri.ucsb.edu
Cristina Orrico, Associate Research Specialist orrico@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Gail Osherenko, Research Scientist osherenko@msi.ucsb.edu
Dan Ovando dovando@bren.ucsb.edu
Jacqueline Padilla-Gamino, Postdoctoral Researcher gamino@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Mark Page, Research Biologist page@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Dorothy Pak, Project Scientist pak@geol.ucsb.edu
Georges Paradis, Analytical Laboratory Manager 805 893-3802
paradis@msi.ucsb.edu
Avrey Parsons-Field, Staff Research Associate parsonsfield@msi.ucsb.edu
Uta Passow, Professional Researcher passow@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Katalin Patonai patonai@msi.ic.ucsb.edu
Blair Paul, Graduate Student bgpaul@umail.ucsb.edu
Carlye Peterson, Graduate Student carlye@umail.ucsb.edu
Alison Pischedda, Postdoctoral Scholar alison.pischedda@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ivan Potapenko, Graduate Student potapenko@umail.ucsb.edu
Nell Praetzel, Undergraduate Student npraetzel@umail.ucsb.edu
April Price, Conservation Coordinator copr.conservation@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Langdon Quetin, Research Biologist quetin@msi.ucsb.edu
Andrew Rassweiler rassweil@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Molly Redmond, Postdoctoral Scholar mredmond@geol.ucsb.edu
Daniel Reed, Research Biologist reed@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Jennifer Reynolds, Undergraduate Student jreynolds@umail.ucsb.edu
Eduardo Romero, HF Radar Technician romero@msi.ucsb.edu
Leonel Romero, Assistant Project Scientist leromero@eri.ucsb.edu
Kim Rose, Staff Research Associate rose@msi.ucsb.edu
Robin Ross-Quetin, Research Biologist ross@msi.ucsb.edu
Stephanie Saccardi, Undergraduate Student ssaccardi@umail.ucsb.edu
Steven Sadro steven.sadro@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Michelle Sakai-Hart, Undergraduate Student msakaihart@umail.ucsb.edu
David Salazar, Staff Research Associate 805 893-5822
salazar@msi.ucsb.edu
Sayed Sayedi, Undergraduate Student sayedsayedi@umail.ucsb.edu
Christopher Schmuckal, Undergraduate Student cschmuckal@umail.ucsb.edu
Heather Schneider, Postdoctoral Scholar heather.schneider@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Schooler, Graduate Student nschooler@umail.ucsb.edu
Steve Schroeter, Research Ecologist schroete@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Derek Schwenkmeyer, Undergraduate Student derekschwenkmeyer@umail.ucsb.edu
Kimberly Selkoe, Associate Researcher selkoe@nceas.ucsb.edu
Keith Seydel, Staff Research Associate 805 893-3104
seydel@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Michael Shahandeh mshahandeh@umail.ucsb.edu
Jenny Shaw shaw@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Stephani Shusta, Graduate Student sshusta@umail.ucsb.edu
Matthew Silbert, Staff Research Associate msilbert@umail.ucsb.edu
Sakuni Silva, Undergraduate Student stsilva@umail.ucsb.edu
Cooper Smith, Undergraduate Student coopersmith@umail.ucsb.edu
Linda Snook, Staff Research Associate lindafish1@aol.com
Nicodemus Solorio, Undergraduate Student nicodemus@umail.ucsb.edu
Grace Spada, Associate Researcher
Daniel Speiser, Postdoctoral Scholar daniel.speiser@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Aki Stankoski astankoski@umail.ucsb.edu
Joseph Stern, Graduate Student jstern@umail.ucsb.edu
Andrew Stewart, Associate Specialist a_stewart@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Tara Stewart, Laboratory Assistant tarastewart@physics.ucsb.edu
Julia Sweet, Laboratory Assistant julia.sweet@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Yerpeng Tan, Graduate Student ytan@umail.ucsb.edu
Christopher Teague, Laboratory Assistant chsteague89@gmail.com
Caitlyn Teague, Undergraduate Student caitlynteague@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Teck, Graduate Student steck@umail.ucsb.edu
Edmund Tedford, Associate Specialist tedford@msi.ucsb.edu
Eric Tenort erictenort@umail.ucsb.edu
Christina Terracciano, Undergraduate Student cterracciano@umail.ucsb.edu
Natalie Testa, Undergraduate Student natalie_testa@umail.ucsb.edu
Karen Thompson, Staff Research Associate klt@geol.ucsb.edu
Garrett Tom, Undergraduate Student gtom@umail.ucsb.edu
Andrew Turner, Undergraduate Student andrewturner@umail.ucsb.edu
Sloane Viola sviola@umail.ucsb.edu
Peter Vogt, Professional Researcher ptr_vogt@yahoo.com
Tam Vu, Undergraduate Student tamvu@umail.ucsb.edu
Matthew Warham, Undergraduate Student mwarham@umail.ucsb.edu
Emma Wear, Graduate Student ekwear@umail.ucsb.edu
Crystal Weaver, Laboratory Assistant
Aaron Weaver, Staff Research Associate weaver@msi.ucsb.edu
Wei Wei, Postdoctoral Scholar wei.wei@mrl.ucsb.edu
Denise Weisman, Staff Research Associate weisman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ali Whitmer, Academic Coordinator acw39@georgetown.edu
Douglas Wilson, Research Geophysicist dwilson@geol.ucsb.edu
Laura Windecker, Graduate Student windecker@umail.ucsb.edu
McKenzie Wing, Undergraduate Student mpw@umail.ucsb.edu
Erin Winslow, Undergraduate Student erinwinslow@umail.ucsb.edu
Kara Woo, Junior Specialist woo@nceas.ucsb.edu
Emilie Wood, Undergraduate Student ewood@umail.ucsb.edu
Alan Wood, Laboratory Assistant awood@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Fan Xia, Postdoctoral Scholar fxia@chem.ucsb.edu
Keith Yaeger kyaeger@umail.ucsb.edu
Stephanie Yelenik, Postdoctoral Scholar stephanie.yelenik@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Erik Young, Undergraduate Student ewy@umail.ucsb.edu
Pauline Yu, Postdoctoral Research Fellow pyu@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Zoe Zilz zoezilz@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Zuziak, Undergraduate Student szuziak@umail.ucsb.edu