Project Staff

Name and position Phone and email
Thomas Adam, Assistant Research Biologist 805.893.7625
thomas.adam@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ethan Joseph Anadon, Lab Assistant ethan_anadon@umail.ucsb.edu
Eleanor Arrington, Graduate Student earrington@umail.ucsb.edu
Nicholas Q. Baetge, Graduate Student huynh@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Tom Bell, Project Scientist, ERI tbell@ucsb.edu
Koby J. Bench, Lab Assistant kbench@umail.ucsb.edu
Laura Beresford, Lab Assistant laura@beresfordfamily.net
Emily Blair, Staff Research Assistant 760.438.5375
blair@msi.ucsb.edu
Carol Blanchette, Valentine Eastern Sierra Reserve Director 805.893.5698
carol.blanchette@ucsb.edu
Samuel Neill Bogan, Graduate Student snbogan@umail.ucsb.edu
Jennifer Bone, Associate Specialist jebone@ucsb.edu
Darcy Bradley, Assistant Researcher darcybradley@ucsb.edu
Charles A. Braman, Jr. Specialist charliebraman@ucsb.edu
Andy Brooks, Project Scientist 805.893.7670
AJBrooks@ucsb.edu
Alexandra L Brown, Postdoctoral Employee alexandra_brown@ucsb.edu
Mark Brzezinski, Director 805.893.8605
mark.brzezinski@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Reniel Cabral, Assistant Researcher reniel.cabral2013@gmail.com
Christopher Caldow
Sean Carey, Staff Research Associate sean.carey@ucsb.edu
Peter Carlson, Associate Specialist 805.893.3217
peter.carlson@ucsb.edu
Jenn Caselle, Research Biologist 805.893.5144 
caselle@msi.ucsb.edu
Dylan Catlett, Graduate Student dsc@umail.ucsb.edu
Tiffany Cedeno, Graduate Student tcedeno@umail.ucsb.edu
Lindsey Chamberlain, Staff Research Associate  714.580.1902 
lhesla@msi.ucsb.edu
Scott Clark, Staff Research Associate clark@msi.ucsb.edu
Michaela Clemence, Academic Coordinator 805.893.5175 
mclemence@ucsb.edu
Ivia Closset, Postdoctoral Employee  ivia.closset@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Dani Cox, Graduate Student dcox@umail.ucsb.edu
Sammy Davis sldavis@umail.ucsb.edu
Katie Davis Koehn, Associate Specialist kdavis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Andres Deza, Staff Research Associate III - Supervisor  760.438.5375
andres.deza@ucsb.edu
Brandon Doheny, Associate Specialist bdoheny@ucsb.edu
Thomas Dudley, Research Biologist 805.893.2911
tdudley@msi.ucsb.edu
Jenny Dugan, Associate Research Biologist j_dugan@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Chance English cje@umail.ucsb.edu
Ryan Fass, Lab Assistant rpfass19@gmail.com
Jason Flower, Associate Specialist 805.893.4058 
jflower@ucsb.edu
Simone Francis, Associate Specialist  simone.francis@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Sanna Galin, Research Biologist  831.247.4271 
bgaiarin@ucsb.edu
Gastil Gastil-Buhl, Specialist 805.893.2071 
gastil.gastil-buhl@ucsb.edu
Jeff Goddard, Research Associate 805.364.5114 
goddard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Chris Gotschalk, Staff Research Associate 406.314.1046
gots@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Elisa Halewood, Associate Specialist wallner@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Shannon Harrer, Associate Specialist 805.893.7295
harrer@msi.ucsb.edu
David Herbst, Recall Researcher 760.258.6066 
herbst@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Christian Hernandez chernandez@umail.ucsb.edu
Justin Hoesterey, Staff Research Associate 805.893.5891
hoesterey@msi.ucsb.edu
Chris Honeyman choneyman@ucsb.edu
Aaron Howard, Staff Research Associate aaronhoward@umail.ucsb.edu
Jessica Howard, Analytical Laboratory Assistant 805.893.3802
jessica_howard@ucsb.edu
David Huang, Director - Computing and Field Research 760.438.5375 
david.huang@lifesci.ucsb.edu
David Hubbard, Associate Specialist hubbard@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Conner Jainese, Lab Assistant connerjainese@gmail.com
Anna James, Postdoctoral Employee ajames@ucsb.edu
Chris Jerde, Assistant Researcher cjerde@ucsb.edu
Russell Johnston russell.johnston@ucsb.edu
Janice Jones, Specialist 805.893.7061
janice.jones@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Frank Kinnaman, Associate Specialist 805.893.7928
frank_kinnaman@ucsb.edu
Tia Kordell, Academic Coordinator tiakordell@ucsb.edu
Michael Kuehn, Research Associate kuehn@msi.ucsb.edu
Li Kui, Assistant Project Scientist lkui@ucsb.edu
Ian Ladner, Associate Specialist iladner@umail.ucsb.edu
Kevin Lafferty, Researcher & USGS Marine Ecologist 805.893.8778 
lafferty@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Adam Lambert, Research Biologist 805.893.3057
alambert@ucsb.edu
Thomas Lamy, Associate Specialist thomas.lamy27@gmail.com
Kaitlyn Landfield, Graduate Student
Noelle Leong nkleong@umail.ucsb.edu
Elizabeth Leshuk eleshuk@umail.ucsb.edu
Sarah Lester, Research Associate 805.893.5175 
lester@msi.ucsb.edu
Na Liu, Graduate Student nliu@umail.ucsb.edu
Shuting Liu, Postdoctoral Employee  shuting.liu@ucsb.edu
Milton Love, Recall Researcher 805.893.2935
love@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Connor Love, Graduate Student clove@umail.ucsb.edu
Madden, Jessica , Lab Assistant   jessicamadden@ucsb.edu
Katrina Malakhoff, Graduate Student Employee kmalakhoff@umail.ucsb.edu
Tracey Mangin, Associate Speciaist traceymangin@gmail.com
Ken Marchus, Analytical Laboratory Manager 805.893.3802
k_a_m@ucsb.edu
Juan Mayorga, Associate Specialist juanmayorga@ucsb.edu
Gavin McDonald, Specialist 805.893.7443 
gmcdonald@bren.ucsb.edu
Kat Millage, Associate Specialist kmillage@ucsb.edu
Robert Miller, Research Biologist 805.893.6174
rjmiller@ucsb.edu
Karly Miller, Graduate Student karlymmiller@umail.ucsb.edu
Paige Miller, Assistant Project Scientist pmiller@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Erik Muller, Associate Researcher  erik.muller@lifesci.ucsb.edu
J. Clinton Nelson, Specialist 805.893.7295
scubaclint@ucsb.edu
Craig Nicholson, Recall Researcher 805.893.8384 
craig.nicholson@ucsb.edu
Roger Nisbet, Recall Faculty 805.893.7115
nisbet@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Mary Nishimoto, Staff Research Associate 805.893.3835
mary.nishimoto@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Margaret O'Brien, Specialist 805.893.2071
margaret.obrien@ucsb.edu
Carter Ohlmann, Research Oceanographer 805.893.5303
carter@eri.ucsb.edu
Keri Opalk, Assistant Specialist kerilopalk@ucsb.edu
Mark Page, Research Biologist 805.893.7568 
page@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Dorothy Pak, Project Scientist 805.893.5314 
pak@geol.ucsb.edu
Isaac Park park@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Avrey Parsons-Field, Associate Specialist parsonsfield@msi.ucsb.edu
Uta Passow, Recall Researcher 805.893.2363
passow@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Francesca Puerzer , Junior Specialist fpuerzer7412@gmail.com
Qianhui Qin, Graduate Student Employee qqin@ucsb.edu
Andrew Rassweiler, Research Associate  805.893.4188 
rassweil@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Daniel Reed, Recall Researcher dan.reed@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Eduardo Romero, HF Radar Technician 805.893.8480 
romero@msi.ucsb.edu
David Salazar, Staff Research Associate 805.893.8480
david.salazar@ucsb.edu
Nicholas Schooler, Postdoctoral Employee 805.893.4123
nschooler@ucsb.edu
Steve Schroeter, Research Ecologist 760.438.5953 
schroete@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Katelin Seeto, Lab Assistant katelinseeto@ucsb.edu
Rachel Simons, Project Scientist  simons@eri.ucsb.edu
Jason Smith, Postdoctoral Scholar  415.846.5197 
jmsmith@ucsb.edu
Grace Spada, Research Associate gchang@msi.ucsb.edu
Ashley Stroud, Graduate Student ashley.stroud@ucsb.edu
Cody Szuwalski, Research Associate cszuwalski@bren.ucsb.edu
Jon Tarn tarn@umail.ucsb.edu
Christina Tellez, Research Associate 805.368.9209 
marisatellez13@gmail.com
Lennon Thomas, Specialist lthomas@bren.ucsb.edu
Mark Torchin, Researcher mark.torchin@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Denise Weisman, Data Scientist 760.438.5375 
weisman@lifesci.ucsb.edu
Ali Whitmer, Academic Coordinator 805.893.6174
acw39@georgetown.edu
Douglas Wilson, Recall Researcher 805.893.8033
dwilson@geol.ucsb.edu
Oran Young, Recall Faculty 805.284.3386 
oran.young@gmail.com